We will be closing at 3 pm on Weds and remain closed for the weekend, reopening on Monday at 9 am.

Our showroom is open to customers and we are completing measures and installations. Our team is trained and taking proper precautions to minimize the risk of spreading the Coronavirus.
Our hours are 9:00am-5:00pm Monday through Friday, 9:00am-3:00pm Saturday.
Thank you and stay safe!

Read Our Reviews & Leave Feedback


Very communicative
On-time
Nice work

Liz | 9/3/2018

The installation was beyond our expectations. The installation team was extremely polite and pleasant. They were very conscientious about their work and left our areas spotless when they finished.

Toni | 8/27/2018

Loved Peggy’s friendly professionalism! Also appreciate the great job by our installers-superb attention to detail

Janice | 8/25/2018

A bit frustrating to get the project scheduled and evaluating the project plan. However, Ralph Comer personally kept the project on track and within the originally quoted budget. The finished product is outstanding, but a little tedious getting it done.

Scott | 8/25/2018

Great service and the installers were fantastic. They really care about the customer.

Bill | 8/23/2018

Great job, fast service and good prices. I did carpet for upstairs and Tony did it. I was happy with his work and also with la Mesa flooring Co. For making carpet order faster than I thought ... I recommend it.

Rafid | 8/23/2018

Peggy was helpfull in ordening our carpet and referred us to Paul Sandoval to replace our stair railing. Jose worked all day to install the carpet on our stairs and hall. Both contractors were hard workers and did a professional installation.

Don Couvrette | 7/31/2018

Our stairs look beautiful in laminate wood flooring, as selected by Peggy Johnson. The color and grain pattern matches our other flooring. The installation crew did a professional job and Gary's attention to our threshold solved the door issue.

Cessi | 7/11/2018

We were referred to La Mesa Flooring by my parents, and set up a consultation with Peggy, who gave us some great ideas on our options for flooring to coordinate with the style of our house. We took some samples home from the showroom and picked out our new floor! They worked with our schedule and our new bathroom floor was ordered and installed in less than 10 days. Our two installers were awesome and did not cut corners. In fact, they went above and beyond, even painting our new baseboards before installation! Gary, the lead contractor, stopped by to make sure we were happy with the job. We are so happy, we have already referred several family and friends. Thank you La Mesa Flooring! Jonathan

Jonathan | 7/10/2018

La Mesa Flooring is the BEST! They are very professional, and will do what ever it takes to make sure the job is done correctly! They came back to refinish the hardwood floors in our two bedrooms, the last two rooms to be done and Jay was fantastic! The floors match perfectly to the other existing floors already done and I love them! Jay is the BEST! For all your flooring needs do not hesitate to go to La Mesa Flooring! C. Pinnell - San Diego

Char Pinnell | 6/18/2018

First rate service from start to finish.

Frances Francois | 6/9/2018

The people who installed the carper were courteous and hard workers. They did the extra things that made the whole process go well.

Mary Ellen Breister | 5/18/2018

Ralph was great to work with, price fair (I shopped same product through 4 places, install went very smooth and as promised, installers (Antonio) were noticeably careful moving things. Each step proved to be exceptional. Highly recommend La Mesa Carpet.

L Martin | 5/7/2018

Not only the best service but these guys killed it on the pricing. They keep proving to me that they remian the best flooring cimpany, no question. Thanks La Mesa flooring, and yes I will be using you again.....

David Gugerty | 5/3/2018

Very satisfied with La Mesa Flooring Company. We highly recommend them to anyone considering installing carpet or tile in their homes. The installation was very professional and the quality and beauty of our carpet will last for many years. Thank you LMFC!

Ezra Bejar | 3/16/2018

Prompt courteous service coupled with below budget high quality product is unmatched. I would not think twice before recommending La Mesa flooring for your needs. As a real estate professional I know good product and timing is everything and staying below budget is our goal in any project. But this project was for my home, not a flip. La Mesa Flooring provided exemplary service B4 they knew who I was or what I do.

Kevin Casillo | 3/14/2018

Very happy with the entire experience, from the showroom and carpet selection to installation. Great work!

Todd McKamey | 3/14/2018

We had a little snag regarding our install time, but the owner showed up personally with the materials, and assured us that it would all get done. When the installers came, they did a thorough and super professional job. We are pleased from beginning to and with our entire experience. This is a very professional company.

Nina Van Nostrand | 3/8/2018

A small, efficient company that does not waste your time or money. This is a client-oriented group that gets the job done with outstanding results. Talk to them first!

Stephen Barnes | 3/8/2018

Great Company! Very satisfied with the carpet, instillation was well done. Thank you

Kay Mclean | 3/7/2018

The team works hard to make sure everything is to your standards. I would recommend them to my family and friends. Very happy customer.

Deana Sommerville | 3/5/2018

Awesome work, great guys from Eric and Ralph the super installers! FIVE stars, only because I this review won't let me give more than five stars. Excellent attention to detail and fabulous customer service!

Susan Succa | 3/2/2018

Awesome and Very Inexpensive!

Shane McCabe | 3/2/2018

Awesome experience. I e received a fair quote quickly and were able to schedule at our convenience. The hardwood floors are beautiful and match what was installed in our house in the 1930’s. I wouldn’t hesitate to use La Mesa Flooring Company again.

Teresa Miller | 1/22/2018

They came in and fixed our hardwood floors when they said they would, for the price they quoted, and in the timeframe they laid out. They did an excellent job. I can’t say enough good about Eric and Peggy. They were great. I personally recommend them!

Mike Shryne | 12/21/2017

Very helpful experienced knowledgeable staff from beginning from the large selection of products to the installation. Great prices.

Kathy Duggins | 11/16/2017

EVERY STAFF MEMBER WE WERE IN CONTACT WITH WAS EXTREMLY COURTIOUS AND READILY AVAILABLE TO PROVIDE ANSWERS.

Erica Morehouse | 11/7/2017

Excellent customer service, professional and competitive prices. We recently bought carpet for our stairs and all the bedrooms. They were on time and did a wonderful job. We highly recommend them!

Nan Johnson | 10/23/2017

Send two professional installers to do the job not one.

Brenda Gates | 10/22/2017

My bathroom suffered a water incident because of a loose bolt on the commode. After the floor removal and drying I needed something nice to have put down. Peggy helped me in the store and came to my home to see the area and gave me suggestions as to which sample would look best. Their flooring team put down underlayment and then the floor. There was an issue with how the flooring met the hall carpet. Eric came by to look and then sent his best carpet person, Ralph, to fix it. During the process I made several called to Peggy and Eric and was never made to feel anything but a valued customer. I am very pleased with the materials, customer service, workers, and price.

Ann Ewalt | 10/21/2017

Excellent customer service and quality work!

Yvonne | 8/24/2017

The best in treating customers and their knowledge of flooring. I had the work done in 2016 and wanted to make sure to leave an A++++ feedback. Great pricing and great people. Thanks!

Cathy J. | 7/13/2017

Nic to work with companies that want to do a good job. Thank you for excellent service.

Teresa Henkel | 6/20/2017

Excellent from start to finish. Eric did a fantastic job of getting things set up and completed. The installation crew earned our respect as dedicated craftsmen. We love our new carpet and flooring! Thanks to everyone!,

STEPHEN LUPPLACE | 5/20/2017

My hardwood floors are old-- Jerry and Shawn brought out the most beautiful colors in the oak floors! I love the floors now!! Also, very professional?

Brenda Heyman | 5/4/2017

Ralph and Company did a great job. Work was performed on time - no surprises - at the agreed price with beautiful results. I was very pleased and will use them again.

Richard Haas | 3/25/2017

Worked with Tina initially who was very thorough and explained the details of products for us to make an informed decision, and the steps for a smooth installation. Unexpectedly, Tina had left the job and Eric was our new contact just a few days before installation. He took the time to review all the details from our work with Tina, and met us at the property to see the space in the historic house where the carpet would be laid. All went well. Installers laid carpet in the sun room (balcony) in a different direction than the way in the two adjoining offices so there would be no seams, even though the seam location had been discussed specifically. Their intentions were good, and because of the carpet selected, the difference in the way it was laid didn't show. Another product might have. Very good install and quick work. Tenants are very happy too. Thanks!

Maureen Beals | 3/23/2017

My experience with La Mesa Carpet team was amazing. Eric was great and very helpful and his team was quick and extremely professional. My floor looks great! I highly recommend La Mesa Carpet and Linoleum!

Tim Gray | 3/15/2017

Excellent job on finishing the job on time. Workers were here on time and stayed in shedule. The workmanship was excellent, floors look great!

Roberto Zamora | 3/14/2017

I have had the pleasure of working with La Mesa Carpet twice. The first experience was commercially at my place of business. We were expanding and upgrading our office. Eric was the Best! (It's hard to find owners that are as attentive to his clients as he is..) I had many vendors to work with on our expansion project and I can't tell you how painless Eric made our experience. He organized our install in phases to make it easier. His crew was always on time and very efficient. When it was time for my home to need new carpet.. I couldn't help but want the same company ! Tina was so helpful finding my perfect carpet and did a late night measurement to accommodate my work hours! I did shop around only because my husband told me I had to ( I knew the service was so good I didn't care what I had to pay) I went to over 5 places and NOT ONE OTHER COMPANY could beat the price or quality of the carpet! Each company told us that! I had the carpet installed this last Friday. I had Ralph as my installer. He was so friendly and really efficient. My carpet looks and feels PERFECT!! If you want great customer service and perfect floors.. GO WITH LA MESA CARPET & LINOLEUM!

Sarah Grignano | 2/13/2017

So happy with our experience! Ashley went above and beyond to track down the glass tile we wanted, and worked with the distributor to speed up delivery in order to meet our deadline. Great service!

Janeen Kalin | 11/22/2016

So happy with our experience! Ashley went above and beyond to track down the glass tile we wanted, and worked with the distributor to speed up delivery in order to meet our deadline. Great service!

Janeen Kalin | 11/22/2016

Very helpful. Went out of their way to find wood flooring that was a match to the rest of the house. Very fast and professional with a high quality of workmanship. Reasonably priced. I would recommend them highly.

Frank and Christine Zane | 11/17/2016

GOOD SERVICE, NICE WORK

Frank and Christine Zane | 11/17/2016

La Mesa Carpet is a friendly company with good quality carpet and expert installation. They provided removal of my old carpet. I've bought from them twice now and have had excellent service both in the shop and in my home. I've referred my family and friends who have also had experienced great service.

Angela Ellis | 11/1/2016

Very pleased. Nice showroom - mom & pop feel. Tina was a friendly, helpful salesperson, relaxed and not pushy. The installers were prompt, knowledgeable, hard working, responsive, and tidy. Definitely recommended

Troy Gremmer | 10/4/2016

We are very happy with our purchase from La Mesa Carpet & Linoleum. We had Linoleum put in and the work was completed timely and looks fantastic. The office was easy to work with and the installer was professional. Thank you

Carrie Davies | 9/8/2016

Simply the best people to deal with!!! Wish I had approached them years ago!! Tina and staff are total professionals!

Bonnie Hugyez | 7/11/2016

Jay did a great job of repairing and finishing my wood floors.

Julie Danielson | 5/23/2016

My mom wanted to carpet her bedrooms and Tina made the process simple. La Mesa Carpet did everything from moving furniture, to removing old flooring and then laying the new carpet. Great value and it looks beautiful!!

Kathy | 3/31/2016

The tile flooring job was well-done and completed in a timely manner. Only criticism was that some tiles had dried adhesive on them which I had to clean off with mineral spirits. Some adhesive might be expected, but I thought it was more than it should have been. Some installers may have had dirty shoes.

Julius Kukta | 3/18/2016

Tina was very helpful when we needed to find carpet for an installation in Arizona even knowing we could not buy the carpet from them or have it installed. I remembered how helpful Tina was and went back to them a few months later when I needed carpet here in San Diego. They had just the right product and it was installed quickly without a hitch. Thank you.

Ken Hunrichs | 1/25/2016

Great staff, excellent service! Will definitely be back for my next home improvement project!

Jo Diebolt | 12/9/2015

Great customer service in helping me select my hardwood floors! Couldn't have decided without their expertise.

Denisa Iacob | 12/9/2015